PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have some advice for me??

SugarBunsWool&More
01-03-2007, 04:06 PM
I'm going to be a SAHM when I have #2 in June and I'm would like to begin teaching my 2 y/o things at that point, like what he'd learn in a daycare center or something.

I teach him stuff now (sorting laundry, putting dishes away, etc), but I want to start a pre-school type thing with him where he can learn from a certain cirriculum. He's a smart boy and he gets into mischief when he's bored.

Can anyone point me in the right direction as to a cirriculum to follow maybe?

I've never done this before so feel free to break it down for me! TIA mamas!!

blueyed_boys
01-03-2007, 06:15 PM
http://www.letteroftheweek.com :happyclap:

SugarBunsWool&More
01-03-2007, 06:16 PM

Thank you!!

momovthree
01-03-2007, 11:16 PM
I bought some workbooks to do with the girls from Scholastic. They are older though so you'd have to check and see if they have toddler books for you to follow.

I worked in a day care and honestly the 2 year olds didn't do much that was structured. It was more just reinforcing sharing and fairness, putting their snack in front of them and telling them how many, say grapes, are on their plate. We would go over colors, saying the names of easy picture flash cards (sun, cow, ball, etc.) All of this was put into practice while they played since they don't have the attention span to sit and work on something.

mamachandi
01-03-2007, 11:23 PM
I agree with the pp. he's 2!! I don't know if he's ready yet but my 3-4 year olds love www.starfall.com
read to him,do art projects check out your local teachers store for ideas...:thumbsup:

SugarBunsWool&More
01-04-2007, 06:42 AM
I'm certainly not talking about strapping him down in a chair and making him learn calculus. :thumbsup: