PDA

View Full Version : Does Mama Cloth really shorten periods?

jmae00
05-21-2010, 05:11 PM
I'm new to mama cloth and CDing. I've heard that using cloth pads can shorten your periods and lessen the severity of them. Anyone that has used mama cloths have this happen? How many cycles did it take for you to notice a difference if so?

crystalanne79
05-21-2010, 05:16 PM
It did mine! It took about 3 or so months but it cut my period down from 7-8 days to 4-5 and then a few more months it is down to 3 days. This may be TMI but it's almost like it doesn't draw the blood out of you like disposables but it kinda pools inside for when you go to the bathroom which is much more efficient. My periods are much more enjoyable now for many reasons!

delphinium
05-21-2010, 05:19 PM
It did mine! It took about 3 or so months but it cut my period down from 7-8 days to 4-5 and then a few more months it is down to 3 days. This may be TMI but it's almost like it doesn't draw the blood out of you like disposables but it kinda pools inside for when you go to the bathroom which is much more efficient. My periods are much more enjoyable now for many reasons!

The bolded doesn't make sense. If it was pooling the blood inside of you instead of drawing it out then does using a diva cup also shorten the length of periods?

I wonder if women who use mamacloth are more relaxed about their periods, on average, and thus hormones and anxiety levels are different, thereby shortening periods? Perhaps finding a period solution that makes you happy is the answer, not just mamacloth? Just curious.

crystalanne79
05-21-2010, 05:44 PM
could be! I have never used a cup so I can't give my experience on that but this is the change I have noticed when I switched to mama cloth and have had other people tell me the same.

joeymomrn
05-21-2010, 05:52 PM