Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Can you stop vax if you already gave them previously (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=48597)

morganandevansmom 10-05-2006 08:56 PM

Can you stop vax if you already gave them previously

Ok so my ds has been vax'd so far. My dd is autistic and the sad truth is I am just learning about vax's. My son is very normal so far and I am afraid to give him any more shots. He has a well child monday for his MMR and the rest of his 15 month shots and I am having really bad anxiety at the though of me giving these shots and he end up being autistic too.
Can you just stop vaxing or will it mess up the immune system?

Thanks

KiMayaMama 10-05-2006 09:19 PM

Re: Can you stop vax if you already gave them previously

Quote:

Originally Posted by morganandevansmom (Post 344909)
Ok so my ds has been vax'd so far. My dd is autistic and the sad truth is I am just learning about vax's. My son is very normal so far and I am afraid to give him any more shots. He has a well child monday for his MMR and the rest of his 15 month shots and I am having really bad anxiety at the though of me giving these shots and he end up being autistic too.
Can you just stop vaxing or will it mess up the immune system?

Thanks

Yes, don't add to the damage. You don't have to get the rest. Check out the vaccination forum at mothering.com

http://www.mothering.com/discussions...splay.php?f=47

The archives have a section specifically for MMR.

OneFabMama 10-05-2006 09:22 PM

Yes you can.

And, for the record not all of us mamas here think vaxing is damaging. :thumbsup: And, I kind of resent the fact that its incinuated that I am "damaging" my child because I chose to vax. :mrgreen:

KiMayaMama 10-05-2006 09:25 PM

Quote: