Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   TTC - Trying To Conceive (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=219)
-   -   Walgreens 20 pack of OPK? Is this a + OPK? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1129367)

sunyflwr 12-26-2010 03:24 PM

Walgreens 20 pack of OPK? Is this a + OPK?

Hi! Newbie here with a question.

Does anyone have experience with the Walgreens brand OPKs? I bought a box with the 20 day supply of strips. The instructions say to use FMU? I have never really heard of using FMU for OPKs before? I thought LH surged in the afternoon?

I have begun my first experience with charting once I got my first PP AF back in July. We have been using my charting as sort of a lazy form of birth control. Not really TTC yet, but it wouldn't be the end of the world if we got preggo. I am BFing my almost 13 mo old DD only morning and night (sometimes after nap but I don't think she gets much milk then). Pretty much realized after charting for the last 6 months that I am Oing late (around CD 19 usually) with a short LP.

So I should be getting a + OPK about today since I am CD 18 today (temps are still low as of this morning). I did test with FMU and didn't think it was a + OPK. So I just tested again this afternoon. And these Walgreens OPKs are throwing me for a loop. A small strip of the test line on the left-most portion of the test line was clearly darker than the control, and then the rest of the test line was about the same color as the control line or maybe a bit lighter. However, the entire thickness of the test line was not as thick as the control.