Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Pregnancy (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Elective 3d/4d ultrasounds (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1164179)

OneFishTwoFish 02-22-2011 11:38 AM

Elective 3d/4d ultrasounds

Did you do one? Was it worth it? I didn't get to do one with my first son and since this will be our last baby I kind of want to. But for a decent package, the places I've found around here (all about an hour or so away) are about $170-180. That gives you 20-30 min session. Pics printed and on CD and a DVD of the session.

I just can't decide so I'd love your opinions if you did it or not!

OrangeBananas 02-22-2011 12:33 PM

Re: Elective 3d/4d ultrasounds

I have never done one before, but I am seriously thinking about getting one done with this baby.

jackyl08 02-22-2011 01:25 PM

I have not, but if I can't find out the sex at my anatomy scan, I will go somewhere to get one.

staceyroo77 02-22-2011 01:28 PM

I've never done one. I have GD w/ this pregnancy and had it with the previous two pregnancies. Since I have GD, I automatically get tons of u/s, and they sometimes switch over to the 3d/4d u/s and print me a profile pic. With the cost of GD, there's not really extra money for an elective u/s.

eaglewife126 02-22-2011 01:36 PM

i am having one next month. we tried to have one with dd, but my placenta was in an awkward position, so they weren't able to see, her. :( i am really hoping we don't have the same problem this time. fortunately, i am able to have it done at my dr's office, and if they are unable to get good pictures and dvd for you, then you get your $ back...and it's only $110.

OneFishTwoFish 02-22-2011 01:48 PM