Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Is this a good size Small stash? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=118080)

shannong 03-23-2007 07:12 AM

Is this a good size Small stash?

Hi!

I am pretty new to CDing and I have NEVER CDed an infant. I am due in June. I plan on using mainly sposies till he is in size small. I think it will be easier.

This is what I have so far....

6 BG bamboo fitteds
2 ME OS with snap in liners
4 ME Sandy's size Small w/3 liners --Do these REALLY fit like a small?
1 FB with hemp insert

Prefolds

1 Dozen premie IPF to manily use as inserts/doublers
1 Dozen Regular IPF to use as inserts for big brother or as a diper in a pinch
6 CPF infant size to be used in a pinch as diapers or burp clothers or inserts etc.

Covers

1 whisper pant
2 Dappi covers
1 ME Air flow
2 BSWW

Newborn (because the smalls looked HUGE)

3 ME Air flow covers
2 Dappi pants

is this a good amount? shoudl I add more? Do I have to much? help!

Shannon

Mamma Christi 03-23-2007 07:21 AM

Re: Is this a good size Small stash?

Quote:

I plan on using mainly sposies till he is in size small. I think it will be easier.
That is basically what I did because the NB diapers we got didn't fit him well and I didn't have any good prefolds...we held off until two months.

As for the stash, my question is - how often do you want to wash?

shannong 03-23-2007 08:14 AM

well, right now I wash about every 2 days or so with my 2 yr old. I would like to wash every 2 days or so. I really don't want to do MORE diaper laundary than I have to with a newborn.

Shannon

kristini2 03-23-2007 09:52 AM