Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   help with my wool (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1228497)

grizzardmommy 06-16-2011 11:32 AM

help with my wool

Ok last night was night #2 in my gbg wool. This morning ds jammies were wet not soakedd but wet. The wool didn't feel wet. Any ideas. Im a complete wool newbie so all help is apppreciated.

sarahannecloud9 06-16-2011 12:20 PM

Re: help with my wool

Just sounds like they arn't quite lanolized enough. Is the fit good?

boysniris 06-16-2011 12:40 PM

What about the diaper, was is totally soaked? Wool can wick moisture once the diaper is fully saturated. Wool can hold a bit of wetness (I think I've ready ~30% by weight), but only if you lanolize lightly. I think you need to add some absorbency to the diaper.

ETA --> since you mentioned that the wool didn't feel wet, that suggests to me that it did wick rather than absorb. Have you lanolized, how much and what did you use?

grizzardmommy 06-16-2011 01:00 PM

The diaper was wet. It came lanolized but I wouldn't be shocked if it needed more. She sent me a free spray lanolin but I have no clue what im doing. Also the fit seems to be really good.

craftinmama 06-16-2011 01:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by grizzardmommy (Post 13161190)
The diaper was wet. It came lanolized but I wouldn't be shocked if it needed more. She sent me a free spray lanolin but I have no clue what im doing. Also the fit seems to be really good.

I would give it a good spray down then (in the "wet zones") and try again.

boysniris 06-16-2011 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by grizzardmommy (Post 13161190)