Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   If your child was sick would you take them out to playdate?? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=124497)

GoddessWifeMom 04-03-2007 12:51 PM

If your child was sick would you take them out to playdate??

Just wondering what other people do.

If you child was OBVIOUSLY sick, like hacking up a lung, would you still take them out to play with other children ie. like to a community center play group??

ceilismom 04-03-2007 12:58 PM

Re: If your child was sick would you take them out to playdate??

No. I got really tired of being exposed to sick people who should have been at home getting well (both co-workers and customers) when I worked in retail. No way am I going to do that to somebody else.

TwinKristi 04-03-2007 12:59 PM

Nope! I know first hand how quickly bugs spread from child to child! I had my 5 w/ my friends' 4 and my youngest started kinda throwing up a little but he's still kinda babyish so I didn't think it was like vomitting! kwim? Anyway, by the next afternoon the 2 older than the baby got it and were vomitting all night! The next morning I was up getting sick and found out that Sunday and Monday my friends' kids were sick too. They recovered by the next weekend and I had my friend's DD again but now she had diarrhea which she hadn't had prior. I made SURE to wash my hands really well and my kids & I all still got it the next day.

kimsclothkids 04-03-2007 12:59 PM

ABSOLUTELY NOT!!! My kids are the type to catch anything that another kid gets. If I went somewhere and another kid was coughing like that, I would leave immediately. I would never ever ever take my child out while he was sick, both for his comfort and those around us.

masonite 04-03-2007 01:01 PM

No way!!