Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   2009 Due-Daters (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=208)
-   -   Roommates reaction to 2yos behavior VENT (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1267870)

Lilmeow 08-25-2011 01:32 PM

Roommates reaction to 2yos behavior VENT

I have no idea where to post this...so I decided to post it in a few places. I need to both vent and get advice... Please refrain from bashing me (my parenting techniques and all..im still learning) in any way... This situation is really bothering me and starting to get out of hand..This will be long..

Trying to use positive discipline with my kids ..I use ALOT of distracting and redirecting for Ocean... I feel like its still appropriate not only at this age but for how his mind is working...

**HERES THE BIG THING -- it happens often...with our roommate.. Ocean will do something that he doesnt like and he responds SO WRONG dispite how i jump in and model better behavior.. I have explained to him before that NO i wont hit oeans hand or even yell at him for doing something like..say..turning the tv on and off...or getting a lap top off the coffee table.. DONT LEAVE ur stuff down he wont get it.... I baby proof for both ease of mind and so my kids can have a fun safe easy place to play not one where they cant touch things they want to... HOW UN FUN FOR THEM! he will be older one day and things can be left down but he is TWO