Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Newbie wondering trimmest cloth option? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1368285)

dizzy_lizard 03-17-2012 12:29 PM

Newbie wondering trimmest cloth option?

I'm new to cloth diapering, but have found out quickly I don't prefer the fluff! I can't fit my 6 month old DD in her regular-sized pants with a fluffy butt! In your opinion--what is the trimmest cloth option available?

NorwexMa 03-17-2012 12:37 PM

Re: Newbie wondering trimmest cloth option?

I know it's 'old fashioned', but of all I tried, I like flats with a thirsites duo or econobum cover.
I started CDing when DS was a lil over a year and walking. Prefolds were too bulky and didn't fit him right and took a while to dry. I also tried a gdaiper- not bad, but for heavy wetters or older ones, you would need a thicker/more insert. The bumgenius pockets were ok, but still not as trim as flats.

mibarra 03-17-2012 12:41 PM

The trimmest fabrics will be hemp or bamboo. Sized is usually trimmer than one size, a nice compromise is a two size system, such as Thirsties, and I think a few others (maybe ones and twos, and applecheeks?) I find Bububibi pockets to be VERY trim and inexpensive. I also love my Grovia's with a hemp or bamboo insert instead of the organic cotton. :)

dizzy_lizard 03-17-2012 12:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NorwexMa (Post 14815990)
I know it's 'old fashioned', but of all I tried, I like flats with a thirsites duo or econobum cover.