Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Early Arrivals (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=210)
-   -   Micropreemie Twins! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1384622)

nicolemariep 04-23-2012 08:01 PM

Micropreemie Twins!

My really good friend just had her twins today at 26 weeks gestation. They are doing as well as can be expected, weighing in at 1lb10.5oz and 1lb10oz. My friend isn't up for any visitors today (she had a c-section), but what can I say/do/bring for her when she is (likely tomorrow or Wednesday). I have no experience with this, but I thought some of you mamas might.

What would the "perfect visitor" have done/said/brought for you in this situation?

TIA

nikkibreeze 04-23-2012 08:16 PM

Re: Micropreemie Twins!

Hugs and lots of them. She will likely have babies in the NICU for many weeks/months and she will need ongoing support. There is always a rush after the birth but people often fail to realize that the hospital has become your life for a good long time after the initial rush of gift bearers have left.