Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Due In Oct (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   Hi...(introduction) (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1387955)

Libdisney 04-30-2012 11:47 PM

Hi...(introduction)

I'm new to DS and I realized tonight that in order to pm/buy in the sale threads, I will need to have a post count. Then I found this little forum which seemed perfect for a first post. Much less intimidating. So...hi!

I'm pregnant with my first, due October 11. Super happy and excited and can't wait to meet our baby. We are having a private gender scan on Friday. Time has started flying by.

I want to cloth diaper, but I'm so overwhelmed by all the choices that my tentative plan at this point - post-nb stash days - is to do a trial pack once the baby is a little bigger, to see what we like, and then purchase the bulk of our stash. I'm not sure if this is a good plan or not, but I would hate to purchase a bunch and find out I hate them. I know I am going to break down and buy a few things though. :)

eris710 05-01-2012 12:39 AM

Re: Hi...(introduction)

hello. first of all, congratulations. yeah i know about the breaking down part and buying a whole lot of diapers before the baby comes. i experienced it as well.

i believe you already have a good plan there. just buy trial pack before you commit to any brands. better yet, you can buy/trade from other forumers here. you can save and get to try many many types of diapers. each baby is different, and they will may need different types of diapers at different stages.

zacifer 05-01-2012 12:42 AM