Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mid-Atlantic (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=109)
-   -   Calling PA DE & NJ mommies. (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1404482)

thealmightyme 06-08-2012 12:10 PM

Calling PA DE & NJ mommies.

Hi,

I'll be moving to the area soon. Is there anything I should know about the area?

I am from the West coast, so I'm sure this will be culture shock for me, and I don't know anyone in the area. I have no family there either.

What can you tell me? Advice ect. I am looking for work. I am a radiology/mammography tech, but I don't know any staffing agencies in the area.

I have a CD business and am thinking of opening a CD store, but don't have any clue if it's a good idea or not.

Any words of wisdom would be helpful thanks,

Katrina

3 ladybugs 06-08-2012 12:31 PM

Re: Calling PA DE & NJ mommies.

Last I checked (which was a few years ago) there is no CD store in Philly or south Jersey. I didn't look into Deleware as I live in central Jersey and don't go that far south unless on vacation.

I think it would be nice if you could get a few diapers in women's health stores (like the kind that rent breast pumps and such) that are attached to hospitals. I got a TON of stuff from the one that is attached to Pennsylvania hospital (in Philly). I think there is a store like this in the Upenn, CHOP area too... I know there is one for cancer patients in the Perelman center (across the street from Upenn and CHOP). I don't know about other hospitals as those are the 2 I mainly deal with. :giggle2:

Good luck with your move!

thealmightyme 06-08-2012 07:05 PM

Thanks

havingfun 06-11-2012 01:01 PM

Hi mama!
What area are you moving to? I am in Central PA, near Harrisburg.

thealmightyme 06-11-2012 04:53 PM

We are looking at Garnet Valley areas, and Bear or Wilmington DE.