Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Moms of Many or Multiples (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=181)
-   -   Pregnant with twins (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1419441)

Adaline'sMama 07-14-2012 05:16 PM

Pregnant with twins

Hi ladies! I'm new to Diaper Swappers. I came here in search of a more MOM thread than the one at the forum that I typically frequent, and I found what I was looking for! I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to all this twin buisness, and I have lots to learn. If anyone could suggest any books, websites, threads for currently pregnant women, ect that would be so helpful!

I'm reading Dr. Luke's book right now, but it seems like there is a pretty limited selection of twin reading material at our bookstores. Any advice appreciated!
TIA!

Holly

thealmightyme 07-14-2012 05:22 PM

I don't know of the books, but I have 16 month old twins. What questions do you have? I'll answer what I can.

Katrina

Brooke789 07-14-2012 05:35 PM

Re: Pregnant with twins

"Mothering Multiples" is a popular one around here.

And if you're interested in a fun read - "Ready or Not Here We Come"

Adaline'sMama 08-04-2012 08:08 AM

Thanks! I've gotten Mothering Multiples and Having Twins. Ill have to check that Ready or not one out.

QMtwins 08-04-2012 11:13 PM

Hey,
I'm new here too. I have di-di twin girls who are 2 year and 4 months and am pregnant with mono-di twins now at 26 weeks.
Dr. Luke's book is super helpful if no one else, like your provider is talking to you about nutritional needs. Don't beat yourself up if you can't eat all she says though!
Congrats on your upcoming additions!! Twins are great (I have a fraternal twins sister too!) and super fun!

Adaline'sMama 08-05-2012 09:38 PM

QM- Thanks :)
We know each other from a different forum, I think.