Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work out of Home Moms (WOHM) (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Anyone else getting burned out? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1421821)

keonli 07-20-2012 07:31 AM

Anyone else getting burned out?

I'm really not motivated to work and go home to cook and clean. I need a break! :banghead:

joyous 07-21-2012 10:33 PM

Yes, and I've only been a working mom for three weeks! It's hard. I feel like I have no time. I want to give all of my free time to my daughter, but then nothing gets done.

I'm trying to find a balance.

flynnsmom 07-21-2012 10:37 PM

Re: Anyone else getting burned out?

So burnt out. Luckily I am a teacher and it is summer. Work is just grueling though when trying to keep up a household and spend quality time with your family.

nbert921 07-23-2012 01:51 PM

this is me! I tell my husband i'm so burnt out and i need a break. it just makes me feel selfish because i don't see my daughter all day. Sometimes i just need me time. he's a golfer so every weekend he gets a solid 4-5 hours of me time on the golf course then for a drink with the guys after. i just need the same refresher once and a while! its like 2 full time jobs!

Holly dolly 07-23-2012 02:06 PM

Oh me me me!! I feel exactly the same way! I love my job and I enjoy working...but sometimes I get so overwhelmed with all my responsibilities at home too! My dh isn't nearly as much help as I'd like because he has his own full plate. Some days things just don't get done...like right now there is a sinkful of dishes to be washed and none of the beds got made.

I try to be organized...but I REALLY have to work at it...which exhausts me even more! I desperately need to do some menu plans again so my even can be somewhat balanced.

wlillie 07-23-2012 06:28 PM