Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Hmm disliking stuffing pockets already, can I alter the way I use them? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1425581)

viovio 07-29-2012 06:44 PM

Hmm disliking stuffing pockets already, can I alter the way I use them?

I am new to cloth diapering. My little one is due in a week and I just went through all my diapers and prepped them. I went a bit insane and bought an enormous amount of diapers but one thing became very clear: pocket diaper stuffing takes forever. Perhaps when I'm not laundering an entire stash at once it wont be such a pain but I was wondering if people have success using pocket diapers without stuffing them, just putting the insert on top like an AI2.

I realize that I shouldn't put microfiber inserts directly against baby's skin. But are there any other types of inserts that people would recommend to just lay on top of pocket diapers.

I currently have the following types of pockets with microfiber inserts that I'm looking to alter somehow as to not have to stuff them. The newborn ones are not that critical as theyre only used for a short time, but the rest I would rather find an alternative solution:

Newborn Pockets:
Tiny Tush Elite Mini in Snaps (comes with 2 microfiber inserts)
Blueberry Mini in Snaps (comes with 1 microfiber insert)

OS Pockets

Kawaii Good Night Heavy Wetters (comes with 2 large microfiber inserts)
Glow Bugs (comes with 2 large microfber inserts that snap inside pocket)

The rest of my stash is mostly cotton/bamboo but they are AIOs or sized diapers so I mostly cant just detach them and use on top of the pockets that came with microfiber.