Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   In The Kitchen (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Does anyone have an amazing cake/cupcake recipe? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1449263)

lilylove 10-01-2012 11:59 AM

Does anyone have an amazing cake/cupcake recipe?

I would love to make a cake or cupcakes for my daughters birthday this year. We usually buy one from this place that make to die for cakes but they are so expensive. I would love to make one for her but it's got to be really good. Anyone have a recipe they don't mind sharing? Thanks

danielle 10-02-2012 05:51 AM

I decided to just make a great high quality yellow cupcake and top it with chocolate ganache.

http://www.cooksillustrated.com/reci...Rj7I70e1NU7iUh

megenic 10-02-2012 05:56 AM

I am a cake maker by trade, so I have about a million delicious recipes! The all around most popular cupcake recipe is chocolate cheesecake with white chocolate buttercream frosting. I also have an amazing basic pound cake recipe that you can leave plain or turn into orange or lemon pound. It all depends on what you're looking for!

lilylove 10-02-2012 02:07 PM

Re: Does anyone have an amazing cake/cupcake recipe?

Oh boy the cheesecake with white chocolate buttercream sounds amazing. Do you mind sharing? I would love to have that recipe. I would love to have any cake and frosting recipe you can think of that is the best one in your mind. I'd love to impress my guests. Thanks so much if you can make the time to send it to me.

jkdustin 10-17-2012 11:27 AM

I love these:
Surprise Cupcakes (makes 24)

Cupcakes:
1 chocolate cake mix
1/3 C sugar
1 package (6 oz) semi sweet choc. Chips
1 package (8oz) cream cheese
1 egg
Icing:
1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
1 lb. (4 c.) powdered sugar, sifted
tsp. vanilla