Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Due In April (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=139)
-   -   Enlarged Uterus (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1450041)

bumminbeachbabe 10-03-2012 11:37 AM

Enlarged Uterus

I had my first appointment yesterday with my OB. I'm measuring about 3-4 weeks larger than I should be at this point. My uterus is way up and out.

I go tomorrow morning for an ultrasound. I'm a little nervous. There is just no way that I'm further along than I thought.

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/bumminbeachbabe (my chart. no temps, just cm and bd)

This is my 3rd sticky pregnancy. I had an early miscarriage early this year, so my uterus shouldn't have been any larger. No history of fibroids or anything else.

delicatefade 10-03-2012 12:17 PM

Re: Enlarged Uterus

Sorry, I have no knowledge of this, but I hope everything is OK! Maybe twins?

happymama1 10-03-2012 12:23 PM

I would say maybe twins unless you've already had an early ultrasound to rule it out?

Another possibility to consider is too much amniotic fluid (polyhydramnios). There are many causes of polyhydramnios, ranging from minor to more serious reasons.

I had severe polyhydramnios with my 2nd pregnancy, and started measuring 3-4 weeks ahead by 24 weeks gestation.

Please keep us posted! You'll be in my thoughts and prayers!

mibarra 10-03-2012 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by happymama1 (Post 15764488)
I would say maybe twins unless you've already had an early ultrasound to rule it out?

Another possibility to consider is too much amniotic fluid (polyhydramnios). There are many causes of polyhydramnios, ranging from minor to more serious reasons.

I had severe polyhydramnios with my 2nd pregnancy, and started measuring 3-4 weeks ahead by 24 weeks gestation.