Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   WWYD? Stuck thinking I'm going to school for nothing (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1451592)

crunchymamaNY 10-08-2012 06:28 AM

WWYD? Stuck thinking I'm going to school for nothing

I'm currently an LPN. I'm actually a nurse simply because my husband pushed me into going to school to be one. He told me I'm really good at caring for people, and that nurses make good money, and we'd be set for life if I chose a career like this. I actually like being a nurse though. I worked in obstetrics in an office with midwives and OBGYN's. I liked it a lot there and was treated very nice. Then, I got pregnant (as well as many other details I won't get into), and our practice was bought out by the local hospital. All of a sudden, my hours got really bad, my new boss was horrible, and kept transferring me to other dr offices where I didn't want to work, then she just stopped scheduling me! On top of that, because I was an LPN and not an RN, I only received a portion of pay compared to teh RN's who were getting a lot more pay for doing teh same thing I was.