Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introducing Solids (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=167)
-   -   Major increase in spit up! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1458403)

Kay+Dave 10-28-2012 07:11 PM

Major increase in spit up!

Ok mamas, I'm new at this and could use some veteran input! My son is 7 months. He started eating cereal around 5 months, and have been very gradually increasing and adding variety. Here is my question: he has been spitting up A LOT. Could it be due to solid food? Because he is learning to crawl? When does spitting up normally stop?! I'm quite tired of cleaning up pretty, multi-colored stains off every piece of clothing, ha! :) thanks!!

Sent from my iPhone using DS Forum

knodceo 10-28-2012 07:19 PM

What exactly are you feeding him? Is it all food or one? Is he being over fed?

Kay+Dave 10-28-2012 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by knodceo
What exactly are you feeding him? Is it all food or one? Is he being over fed?

I make all my own food...he's eating avocado, peas, yams, pears, prunes, apples, carrots...quite a variety. I haven't noticed an increase when he eats a particular food. Just an increase in general. I really don't think I'm over feeding him; whenever I stop he is always willing for more, but I don't want to give him too much. I still want most of his nutrition to come from breast milk, of course. I'm kind of at a loss!

knodceo 10-28-2012 08:06 PM

Is he really active right after eating? Could he need a burp?

Kay+Dave 10-28-2012 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by knodceo
Is he really active right after eating? Could he need a burp?

He is really active. I can't get him to burp too often...so maybe it is air bubbles! He is army crawling everywhere. Could the pressure on his belly be enough to cause that much spitting up?