Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Breastfeeding Support (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   I never thought I would say this! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1468333)

magn1jes 11-30-2012 08:57 PM

I never thought I would say this!

But I want to get my period (or at least ovulate)!! I have been nursing my DS for 18 months and have yet to ovulate (at least I don't think so) or get my period. I would like to start trying for baby #2 but it isn't exactly practical when I don't have a cycle to monitor. I have considered weaning, and have been trying to cut down on how often DS nurses but I don't want to "force" him to do it if he isn't quite ready. Any suggestions? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

HeatherlovesCDs 12-01-2012 06:02 AM

Re: I never thought I would say this!

I have no advice, but I would gladly trade with you. I'm 7wks pp and my cycle just started yesterday. Mine comes back early (except for once). I hate it. I don't need my period. We can't get pregnant without IVF and all it does is remind me of that and makes me hope where there is no hope. :banghead:

Good luck getting it to come back.

crunchymom2b 12-01-2012 06:24 AM

You can still try :winkeye: Seriously, there's a good chance you'll ovulate before getting your first PPAF so it won't hurt to try now anyways. After finally getting to experience nursing I don't think I'd ever wean just to TTC, but who knows how I'd feel after 18 months of it! But you could try to space things out or drop a feeding or two to see if it helps? A healthy nursing relationship is only when mom and baby are happy with it. If you don't want to wean I would just try to space things out further and go from there! Otherwise, I'm sure AF will be here before you know it.

Quote: