Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   New to cloth, some questions (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1470730)

IloveDoris89 12-08-2012 02:34 PM

New to cloth, some questions

Hi, I am new to cloth and on a small small budget and my friend referred me. Awesome site BTW.

First question is, what are flats? Right now I am using receiving blankets until I can afford to buy some and my friends borrowed cover. In the picture of someones flat it kind of looked like a receiving blanket, is it similar to that?

Are all the colored linings the same size chart even if its different brand? Like would red edge be medium no matter who puts it out?

My friend said you need to put a cover on fitteds, why would they have designs on them if you need to put a cover over it?

With the covers and prefolds if its just pee can I wipe out the inside of the cover and put it over a new prefold, like if it didn't get poo on it and didn't smell would it be good to use that same cover the whole day?

When they poo do I need to rinse it out before I put it in bag or just scrap off as much as possible.

Also not diaper related question but I wanted to put my baby carrier on here for trade for diapers but it said I need to appy to be a seller, how do I do? Sorry not the most computer literate person at times.

Poodlemum 12-08-2012 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IloveDoris89
Hi, I am new to cloth and on a small small budget and my friend referred me. Awesome site BTW.

First question is, what are flats? Right now I am using receiving blankets until I can afford to buy some and my friends borrowed cover. In the picture of someones flat it kind of looked like a receiving blanket, is it similar to that?