Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Green Families (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=100)
-   -   A teething toy worth purchasing? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1471319)

Yoshimama 12-10-2012 03:13 PM

A teething toy worth purchasing?

Anyone buy a non-toxic, orthodontic-friendly teething toy that was worth the money? Or should I just freeze washcloths, breast milk, and later fruit (he's only 3 months)? He's not teething yet but has started trying to chew things, although prefers his fists.

raymark 12-10-2012 04:42 PM

Re: A teething toy worth purchasing?

I think Sophie giraffe is too cute - but I have no experience as my LOs were way out of that stage by the time I noticed she was a hot item. When my DDs were teething they chewed on anything & everything - i did not find a favorite or best item.

rocknrollem 12-11-2012 10:53 PM

My first son absolutely loved his Sophie giraffe up until he was 1. I already have one for my 3 month old because my first loved it so much! Some people have called it an over-glorified dog toy but I beg to differ. It is made of rubber and food grade paint, very soft...if I were teething I would want to gnaw on it. :giggle:

clkcurlyq 12-13-2012 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rocknrollem (Post 16033281)
My first son absolutely loved his Sophie giraffe up until he was 1. I already have one for my 3 month old because my first loved it so much! Some people have called it an over-glorified dog toy but I beg to differ. It is made of rubber and food grade paint, very soft...if I were teething I would want to gnaw on it. :giggle:

We like Sophie too!

halielise924 12-15-2012 06:27 PM