Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   My DD wants to be overweight?!?! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1471322)

Pabas 12-10-2012 03:17 PM

My DD wants to be overweight?!?!

This is my first time actually posting here but I've been reading this site for months because there's some really good advice here! :thumbsup: Thank you already for that!

Starting when my DD was about 3 and a half she started talking about how she wanted to be fat and eat all day long. She would always stuff her shirts with pillows and stick out her belly and rub it and I thought it was adorable! She was a normal weight and ate like a normal 3 year old so I just thought she was going through a phase and might have seen something on TV that triggered this.

About a year after that started she still mentioned it frequently enough (I'd say around once every week) and she did start to get a bit chubby but nothing serious so I had to just assume it was coincidence. But around that time my husband and I split up and since then our DD spends weekends at his house and weekdays here (since she started school he picks her up). I've always been thin but my husband was overweight since we met and was openly happy with his size, so I was starting to think maybe she got wanting to be fat from him.