Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Due In Feb (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=151)
-   -   What do you ladies wear in the tub while birthing? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1472875)

Mummandherboys 12-16-2012 11:11 AM

What do you ladies wear in the tub while birthing?

Hello Ladies!

We are getting so close to our babies coming now!!...can't wait! :)
I can also post this in the pregnancy forum...but thought I would start here for now...
What do you ladies wear while birthing in the tub/birthing pool? I am hoping to be in the water for some of this birth this time around...at least before baby comes out. I am also hoping to wear a big shirt or something instead of the gowns they provide at the hospital... but speaking of that, what do you ladies do/wear during birth? I am new at some of these different approaches and would love to learn all I can about the options! :)

Thank you!

You Tell 'Em 12-16-2012 11:58 AM

With DD#1 I wore the hospital gown. With DD#2 I wore a black spaghetti strap tank top and black gauchos. (Homebirth) By the time my midwives checked me I was complete so there wasn't enough time to fill up the birth tub for a water birth. I gave birth on my bed in my tank top. This time I plan on wearing the same (but a new one since the other one got broken a few months back) or maybe finding a plain black sports bra type top as well as a hospital gown (from my photographer) since I'll be at the hospital. Although I'm thinking about maybe getting (or making) a skirt I can wear instead. :giggle:

Pixi6s 12-16-2012 12:51 PM

Re: What do you ladies wear in the tub while birthing?