Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   TTA - Trying To Avoid (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   Charting while BFing w/ no PP AF? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1475207)

zandj 12-26-2012 08:19 PM

Charting while BFing w/ no PP AF?

is it possible? DD is almost 3 months. EBF but sleeping through the night, roughly 10-12 hours consistently. Is charting reliable without having had a PP AF or any kind of cycle going?

GEM Cloth 12-27-2012 12:13 PM

Re: Charting while BFing w/ no PP AF?

I'm interested in the experienced charting mamas' answers on this one! I'm just starting out with charting but from what I am learning, temping and checking CM would be awesome for you, that way you would know if/when you ovulate.

Kap7270 12-30-2012 03:17 PM

Some charting methods are much more accurate than others in this time period. The Creighton Model is based on cervical mucus only and is highly effective before the first PPAF. It can be a confusing time period, so it's especially important to get the advice of a good teacher.

kaydove 01-05-2013 12:53 PM

I looking for help on this. I'm at 10 months no ppaf, slow to start solids so still nursing often at night. There's not a lot of info out there for mamas who still haven't gotten ppaf after many months, its almost assumed that you'll get it well before 6 months....
I plan to breastfeed till at least 2 years, child led weaning.

Kap7270 01-05-2013 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kaydove
I looking for help on this. I'm at 10 months no ppaf, slow to start solids so still nursing often at night. There's not a lot of info out there for mamas who still haven't gotten ppaf after many months, its almost assumed that you'll get it well before 6 months....
I plan to breastfeed till at least 2 years, child led weaning.