Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work out of Home Moms (WOHM) (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Anyone work out? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1476121)

kaimon 12-30-2012 07:33 AM

Anyone work out?

I really need to start working out. But I can't figure out how to work it into my routine!

I get up at 6 Mon-Fri and as it is, it's rushed to get everyone out the door and to daycare on time. I work full-time and I'm a part-time student. I start work or class at 8:30 Finish most days at 5. By the time I pick up the kids and get home it's after 6. DH doesn't cook so I have to make supper as soon as I walk in.Then we eat and it's time to get the kids ready for bed. After that I'm exhausted but will usually have some school work to do. Then I collapse in bed.

The only time I can figure is if I were to start getting up at 5 instead of 6.... and I have a hard time getting out of bed at 6 so that hasn't happened yet.

Van1300 12-30-2012 10:24 AM

Re: Anyone work out?

I just got cleared to start working out again (home on maternity leave and go back to work in 2 weeks).

My plan is to get up at 6am and do the daycare drop offs. I get off work at 5pm and can be home in 15-20 min. DH will do daycare pick ups. I will get home, change, and literally "run" out the door for a half hour. I plan to have "make ahead" dinners going, either in the crock pot or something my husband can pop in the oven to get started when he gets home. As soon as I return, I'll finish dinner and then we'll get everyone's bed time routine going. I might try to squeeze in a weights routine/ yoga DVD as soon as the kiddos are in bed and then jump in the shower before going to sleep.

That's my thought. We'll see how smoothly it all goes in real life :) It is REALLY hard.

Spicymustard 12-30-2012 05:24 PM