Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Odds of another early baby? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1477418)

Mama*Kim 01-03-2013 12:46 AM

DS1 was an easy pregnancy until the end when I was miserably uncomfortable with PUPPs rash. I was induced at 38 weeks supposedly due to my OB thinking I had a kidney issue. Honestly, I think he just wanted to induce me before the holidays (DS1 was born 12/19). DS2 was an insanely easy pregnancy. I worked as a chef and server right up until the day I went into labor which was at 36+4. The doctor didn't have any real answers as to why he came early, but he was very tangled in his cord, so that may have contributed. Other than moderately low blood sugar at birth and reflux (still, sigh), he's very healthy.

Anyway, one fear I have about ever having another baby is whether my odds of having another baby even earlier. Anybody know anything about this? With one full term baby and one "late term preemie", do my odds of having another early baby go up?

jbug_4 01-03-2013 05:34 AM

Re: Odds of another early baby?