Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Extra Fluffy (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=160)
-   -   Itti Bitti AIOs or SIOs? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1477634)

E_Sage 01-03-2013 05:40 PM

Itti Bitti AIOs or SIOs?

I'm new to cloth diapering, and I'm collecting up a stash of several brands to try out. I am lazy with laundry sorting; I have mostly AIOs and a few Kissa fitteds and covers. Realistically, I'll be throwing all clean diapers in a drawer under the changing table, unsorted/assembled and pull one out when needed.

I'm leaning towards the Itti Bitty AIOs because there will be no post-laundry prep of diapers, so easy is good. I do like the idea of the absorbancy of SIOs, but they seem complicated, and I would use them as AIOs anyways. Which do you think I should try?

bumminbeachbabe 01-03-2013 05:43 PM

Re: Itti Bitti AIOs or SIOs?

I love my SIO's! When your baby is older(out of the breastmilk poo stage) the shell can be used over and over again. I think they're easier to deal with than pockets and dry pretty quickly too.

Jedimomma 01-03-2013 06:05 PM

I love both. Really I just love all my itti bitti! I like the aio because its so simple, but the sio is nice because you can add extra absorbancy when needed (like over night, nap time, etc...) I have a few of each and would probably recommend doing that. If you end up liking one a lot better than the other, you can always trade around to get what you like best. :)

Eta I have never been able to use a shell more than once, even with my 14 mo old. she's long past the ebf stage, but still makes messes. :/

bumminbeachbabe 01-03-2013 06:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedimomma (Post 16111179)