Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Bumgenius, fuzzibunz, kawaii? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1477879)

bkanning 01-04-2013 12:06 PM

Bumgenius, fuzzibunz, kawaii?

I'm new to cloth diapering. I joined a while ago thinking I would start, then I never did. Now I have a 2 year old, a 1 year old, and one on the way, so we are trying to cut costs and I'm going to finally start with cloth diapers. I really would like AIO, and I think that OS would be practical, with maybe some newborn sizes when the baby comes.

I really like the look of fuzzibunz aio and bumgenius elementals and freetime, and the reviews are solid. But they are a bit pricey for me. I was thinking I would order a few of these, maybe 2 for each of my kids, and then build up a supply of other diapers.

I was looking at Kawaii, both the os pockets and the bamboo minkies, as they are so affordable. I also looked at Bububibi, but the reviews I found for kawaii seemed a bit more positive.

I am wondering if you ladies could tell me about the quality of these diapers. If the cheaper diapers won't hold up well, would it be more economical in the long run to spend more on BM or FB? Do the Kawaii diapers hold up? Would any of these diapers hold up for more than one child, or do you wind up getting new diapers with each one? I'm not sure how long I can expect diapers to last.

Thanks!

Beth

momEmac 01-04-2013 12:39 PM