Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   I feel like a flats sell out (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1478117)

marliah 01-04-2013 10:43 PM

I feel like a flats sell out

I have been using flats only for 2 years, loved them and had no plan to change anything, then my 2 year old started showing interest in the potty and we needed something easier than flats for when we were out and about so I ordered a motherease sandy. That was the start of a very bad week for our budget :blush: they are sooooo nice, and after tiny flat diapered bums I loved the soft squishy diaper. My dd calls them her "whale pants" and doesn't want to wear anything else.

Then comes my next bad idea, I went ahead and tried a small for my younger dd and I'm sold. My older dd hardly ever had a leak in flats and wasn't an explosive pooper, but my little girl was having multiple blowouts a day and we use only wool covers. The sandy got all the poop and nothing on my longies :thumbsup:

So here I am a flats sell out :blush: I used to love them, but I'm really enjoying fitteds now, so easy to use and no more poopy longies.

So from all flats to all fitteds. Eep. Lol

Of course I plan to keep flats on hand too, couldn't part with my old rugged imse vimses's but I sure do like the snap on and go fit of the sandies, so easy my older children or even dh could use them ;)

MomBecks 01-04-2013 10:56 PM

Re: I feel like a flats sell out

I love Sandy's!! They last forever too so you'll get your money's worth! Helping you justify ;)

boysniris 01-04-2013 11:11 PM

Whatever it takes to not be a cloth diaper sell-out! ;) :hugs:

c&w's mama 01-04-2013 11:14 PM

whale pants! lol!