Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off Topic Discussion (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Does anyone go to online school? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1478655)

LittleABC 01-06-2013 03:38 PM

Does anyone go to online school?

I am in my last trimester at an online tech center. I start Monday. And what I am taking this trimester, is just basic and beginning stuff. I am thinking I am going to want to continue my education with what I am going for right now. I am nervous about other online places. Can anyone offer suggestions as to ones I should watch out for or that they know are actually good? Thanks so much.

luvsviola 01-06-2013 03:45 PM

I did my masters online, but went through Indiana University and it says IU on my degree. I'd make sure you do it through a program that is respected by employers, like through a state university instead of a private for-profit company that employers may not be familiar with.

If they get 100 applications and only interview 20 people, you want them to recognize your program as quality so you get an interview.

knodceo 01-06-2013 03:48 PM

I completed a double masters through a private university, before I did though, I made sure it was accredited and would work with what I wanted to do.

It takes a lot of scheduling and organization, as I did it during the final stages of my pregnancy.

Good luck!

My hubby is finishing up his bs from a state school online.

jbug_4 01-06-2013 04:25 PM

Re: Does anyone go to online school?