Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Transaction & Feedback Discussion (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Difficult transaction - can I return to sender? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1480905)

Sankoji 01-12-2013 07:20 PM

Difficult transaction - can I return to sender?

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to DS but take the transactions (all as a buyer) I have made very seriously. I remit payment quickly and communicate well, according to my sellers.

I've had approximately 15+ purchases thusfar, and all but one have gone smoothly. I am still awaiting this "difficult" purchase after 2 weeks and am wondering if I can simply return it to the sender once it finally arrives (and dispute through PayPal)?

I purchased two diapers on 12/29 from a mom with zero ratings. She said that they would ship on that Monday, 12/31. I next heard from her on 1/2, and she said that her entire family had been sick. She would ship them on 1/3 or 1/4, and if needed bump up shipping for quicker arrival.

I had not received them by yesterday, 1/11 with no communication. At this point, frankly, I no longer want them, having waited two weeks for even a DC.

I messaged the seller yesterday. No reply. I messaged her again tonight to tell her that I was going to open a case with PayPal. She replied that they were already shipped and that the DC is in her car...but that we could figure out what to do with them after I receive them. (I never received a DC or any notification from PayPal that they had shipped, and they're still showing as unshipped in my PayPal account.)