Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Due In April (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=139)
-   -   BC/family planning after the baby? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1484891)

MrsCrafty 01-24-2013 12:51 PM

BC/family planning after the baby?

Just wondering what people are planning for BC or family planning after their LO is born?
We definitely want atleast 1 more but I'm not sure exactly how we''ll decide to space it. Since I'm a school nurse this will work perfectly for us since my maternity leave gets me to the summer, so I'll get 4 months off. BC gives me bad side effects and my uterus isn't shaped right for an IUD. I probably need to research more but you usually don't ovulate while your BFing?

dagmomma 01-24-2013 01:08 PM

Re: BC/family planning after the baby?

While breastfeeding I typically did not get my cycle back until around 9+ months postpartum. That is whay my children are spaced the way they are. DS1 and DS2 are 19 months apart DS2 and DD are 28 months apart and DD1 and new baby will be around 19-20 months apart.

I nursed ds1 to 1 yr ds2 to 18 months and dd to around 13-14 months.

This is our last baby. I think I am going to get a tubal. But I am confused on if I do if I can nurse and if I can not are they going to feed baby formula in the hospital? That is a no for me. So not sure yet what I will do. I HATE the pill and dh will not get a V. So not sure yet what I will do.

momneedssupport 01-24-2013 01:32 PM

I didnt get my cycle back until 15m pp with #2 and tgen got pregnant 5 months later.......so while nursing i think condoms and spermicide work good for us, but hubby wants a snip snip. Who knows when that will happen since it costs $$. We are done, though. Cant afford more than 3:)

mibarra 01-24-2013 01:34 PM