Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Do you need to prep stay dry liners? Help a newbie with Flips and Totsbot (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1489154)

ExcitedMamma 02-05-2013 06:50 PM

Do you need to prep stay dry liners? Help a newbie with Flips and Totsbot

Ok I'm a newbie so I know you need to prep cotton with lots of washes but what about stay dry material? I washed my Flip stay dry liners about 3 times and it could not hold runny infant EBF poop which leaked onto the cover. Is that normal? If so how shoud I use them? I also have the new daytime inserts so would I sandwich the stay dry liner into that insert? Or lay on top? Are those stay dry inserts only good for pee?

I also have TotsBots easy fits. Do they need multiple washings too?

Thank you!

ExcitedMamma 02-05-2013 09:40 PM

Re: Do you need to prep stay dry liners? Help a newbie with Flips and Totsbot

Bumping for advice...

crunchyNurseMommy 02-05-2013 09:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ExcitedMamma
Ok I'm a newbie so I know you need to prep cotton with lots of washes but what about stay dry material? I washed my Flip stay dry liners about 3 times and it could not hold runny infant EBF poop which leaked onto the cover. Is that normal? If so how shoud I use them? I also have the new daytime inserts so would I sandwich the stay dry liner into that insert? Or lay on top? Are those stay dry inserts only good for pee?

I also have TotsBots easy fits. Do they need multiple washings too?

Thank you!