Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work out of Home Moms (WOHM) (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Are you the primary breadwinner? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1491000)

jamieism 02-11-2013 10:33 PM

Are you the primary breadwinner?

I am just curious how many of you mamas are the main woh parent.

We have always both worked but until this summer I was a student and then an academic so I had the "flexible" schedule and worked mostly at home. Now I wohm at a real corporate job (casual dress though - thankfully). I love my job but I miss my time with the girls after school and I miss being able to duck out every now and again.

No real point here, just over sharing

mibarra 02-12-2013 09:19 PM

Well, I wasn't, but DH has been unemployed since Jan 1. Hoping for a new job soon cuz he was 2/3 rds of our income!!!

USNsis 02-12-2013 09:32 PM

Re: Are you the primary breadwinner?

When he's not on full-time military orders, yes, I am. Being the breadwinner is overrated! ;)

organicmama10 02-12-2013 09:57 PM

Yes.....dreading going back to work. :(

jamieism 02-13-2013 12:16 AM

It's funny bc DH is an amazing dad and a much better cook than me and all that. And I really am loving my job. And sometimes those afternoons before dh got home would stretch on and on forever. But now I miss them. I feel like even though we didn't usually do all that much, those after school hours were important time with the kids. I also feel like there's a gender thing here. Like even with all the changes we don't blink twice when a dad is away all day or works late but as a mom...
Idk. Just whining...

mamazita 02-13-2013 12:20 AM