Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Homeschooling (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Anybody homeschooling a preschooler? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1491334)

Ashsmama 02-12-2013 11:32 PM

What are they working on?
Do you use a curriculum? If so, what?
What subjects do they have?

I am new to homeschooling but I am certain it's what I want to do. I'm going to take it one semester at a time.
I want to start preschool with my daughter this fall. I don't want her to be doing too much but I want her to be learning something.
So far, I had planned on doing Signing Time DVDs and maybe another language like, Italian or Spanish. I was also going to try having her do ABCMouse.com. I don't know much about the website but from the commercials I've seen it has age appropriate reading and math skills.
Is this too much? Or, not enough learning of basics?
I really don't even know where to start.

Also, how do you have things organized? How do you record grades? What do you grade? Do you have report cards?

Sorry for all the questions! Thanks in advanced!

Edit for another question:
(I forgot to mention that she'll be 3 this fall.) Should I start phonics with her? Or until kinder?

3 ladybugs 02-13-2013 05:06 AM

Re: Anybody homeschooling a preschooler?