Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Labor, Delivery & Postpartum (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=166)
-   -   Postpartum mama cloth? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1495068)

USNsis 02-25-2013 09:13 PM

Postpartum mama cloth?

I was planning to buy the Luna Pads postpartum kit, because I know they've been around forever, but the kit is pricey. I'm new to mama cloth, since I've used the Diva Cup for 10+ years and haven't worn a pad of any type since.

Is there another brand out there that makes a postpartum kit that you'd recommend, that I should consider? My intent is to only use them until I get the go-ahead to wear an internal product again, then it's back to a size two Diva. Organic materials are a plus!

Thanks in advance for the recs!

Yarnjess 02-25-2013 09:28 PM

Re: Postpartum mama cloth?

Like you I use a Diva Cup. I'm cheap and didn't want to buy a bunch of pads that I would be unlikely to use much, so I made my own from upcycled thrift store fabrics (flannel, towels, and fleece for backing). There are lots of free patterns available, so if you have a sewing machine they're not that hard to make.

EmilyA874 02-26-2013 10:12 AM

I use a Diva Cup as well. For postpartum after both my kids I used preemie prefolds trifolded with a piece of fleece under them to keep them waterproof. They worked great and are super cheap to get! I got a dozen for $10 from cotton babies when they had them on sale and it was the perfect amount for just washing them with the cloth diapers.

marenmccoy 02-27-2013 08:24 PM

I actually dont care for lunapafs personally. I got a mini postpartum pad kit from party in my pants. I love them, they are my favorite mc.