Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Homeschooling (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   HS Weight Loss Thread- March (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1497115)

7mom7 03-04-2013 02:27 PM

HS Weight Loss Thread- March

Support for homeschooling moms trying to lose weight :goodvibes:

7mom7 03-04-2013 02:38 PM

Re: HS Weight Loss Thread- March

I've almost talked myself into joining WW...maybe even tonight! I'm thinking maybe I should do it while I've got the courage. I know if I'm paying for it I'll stick with it and I'm feeling like I need the accountability.

I've been trying to track calories on MFP since December but without the accountability I'm not very good at it. I'm also trying to exercise once a day for at least 30 minutes. My biggest food issue is portion control. Also, boredom with food. I get bored with the same things day in and day out which usually leads to take out of some kind that is full of fat and calories.

HMinshall 03-04-2013 02:59 PM

Hi. This is just what I need! I have put on about 30 lbs in the last two years and I need to get it off.

Height: 5'4"
CW: 171
GW:140-145

I definitely have a problem with over-eating. We eat really healthy; but I end up eating too much. Finding time to exercise is hard...my kids don't nap, and are up from 6am to 8:30pm. Since we homeschool, and my dh is deployed, that is constant mommy-kids! Going to try running on the treadmill after they go to bed, but am worried that I won't be able to go to sleep afterwards...but I haven't been too good about getting up early either! I want to lose the weight before my dh gets home.

Thanks for starting this!

Kätzchen 03-04-2013 03:15 PM

I'm homeschooling and losing weight, though, it's not typical weight loss, just cutting, rather.
I'm 5'4" 105lbs, cutting to 100, then lean bulking to 110.