Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Northeast (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Springfield MA/ nearby CT mamas? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1509296)

greenmamabecky 04-17-2013 09:32 AM

Springfield MA/ nearby CT mamas?

I attempted CDing with my 3 yr old, but gave up after a few weeks because I was overwhelmed. Back to CDing now with my NB! I found this site looking for different fitteds, wool covers, and pockets. I bought a Popeye pocket yesterday and thought that was really cool :-)
Anyway, I'd like to meet some like minded moms close by because there aren't ANY that I know of!

Sdayfamily 04-17-2013 10:26 AM

Re: Springfield MA/ nearby CT mamas?

I met a few moms in my area ( Louisville) just buy trading/selling CD on Craigslist. They have been so helpful. Especially since I am new to this. You may have some luck with that as well. This forum is also a great source of info! Lots of ppl post pics and other stuff.

GreenHome Sewing 04-17-2013 10:33 AM

I am in Holyoke, ten minutes or so from Springfield.

GreenHome Sewing 04-17-2013 10:33 AM

Oh, there is another Springfield Mama on here. I never remember her username though...

greenmamabecky 04-17-2013 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sdayfamily (Post 16505210)
I met a few moms in my area ( Louisville) just buy trading/selling CD on Craigslist. They have been so helpful. Especially since I am new to this. You may have some luck with that as well. This forum is also a great source of info! Lots of ppl post pics and other stuff.

Thank you :-)

greenmamabecky 04-17-2013 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GreenHome Sewing (Post 16505234)
I am in Holyoke, ten minutes or so from Springfield.

Awesome :-) Looks like our kids are very close in age. My due date was 3/23/10 but my stubborn son made it to 4/2/10 lol