Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Q's about prepping and stripping..Pls help! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1509564)

m.willia 04-18-2013 01:04 AM

Q's about prepping and stripping..Pls help!

Hello! I'm new to CD'ing and am starting my stash. I have 2 new AIO's, 1new pocket, 5 used pockets, 3 used AIO's, 2 used organic cotton covers, 2 used wool covers, 5 new covers, 4 new hemp inserts, and 6 new prefolds...

Do I need to strip my used cotton covers? If so, can I strip together with my used AIO's and used pockets? If not, can I just do a regular wash with my new covers?

After I strip and prep my diapers separately, can I wash and dry all together? (except wool covers of course)

I feel like I had more questions than that lol. Thanks for your help! :) :) :)

m.willia 04-18-2013 01:14 AM

Re: Q's about prepping and stripping..Pls help!

Also, can I just wash my new covers together while prepping my new AIO's and pocket? I have a HE washer and heard it was better to wash big loads but it seems so silly to have so many little loads.

m.willia 04-18-2013 01:14 PM

:bumpsign::bumpsign::bumpsign::bumpsign::bumpsign:

Bump! Anyone?

Pixi6s 04-18-2013 02:21 PM

Covers and most pockets just need to be washed once. The new AIO (and pocket i guess) it depends on what its made of. I would refer to the site you bought it from. If its synthetic material (like microfiber) then wash once with above. If its natural fiber you need to wash it several times and can do with the other items that need prepping below (but not boil).