Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Minimalist Families (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=222)
-   -   Help me find a method that works! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1512411)

Art mama 04-27-2013 03:27 PM

Help me find a method that works!

I'm trying my hardest to purge and getting overwhelmed. We have soooo much stuff. I've purged over 1500 items so far and was making progress until hubby went into the hospital and oldest dd had her bday. Plus new summer clothes coming in. We are a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom 1100 sq ft house. I am an artist and I homeschool.

My biggest problem areas are kids toys, art & craft supplies and homeschool supplies. I'm thinking about packing all of these items up in tubs and only getting things out as we need them. That will really show me what we use and what we just think we will use. Anybody tried this? Or have any suggestions for me? Kids are 7 years old and almost 1 year old if that helps

ellybb99 04-27-2013 04:22 PM

Re: Help me find a method that works!

my experience, if it was not used in the last year it is out

Mrs.Os 04-27-2013 04:26 PM