Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Did I tell you all I'm teaching CDing in Chicago?.... (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20823)

veganmamma 07-08-2006 10:24 PM

Did I tell you all I'm teaching CDing in Chicago?....

Yes, I am a Cloth Diapering Consultant and running two free classes a month at Be By Baby in Chicago. It is a new retail store and just opened in June. The web site is just a one page and not up yet, but you can see the pretty logo that one of the owners designed.

I am paid to run the class by the store, but the public can take it for free. They do sell diapers so afterwards if someone is ready they can buy, but they don't have to. On my handout I give so much information even how to wash, links to Diaper swappers and the Pin, links to how to fold, and to a Diaper service. The owners are just that dedicated to people cloth diapering they don't care if people buy from them (although I'm sure they want them to), they just want them to CD their babies.

I taught my first class in June to the staff who were in training. One staff member is currently cloth diapering and it was fun to have her give opinions and support to what I was teaching.

The first free classes to the public are this month. PM me for dates and times. One is a weekday night and the other is a weekend day. I am hoping for a good turnout. The class is capped at 10 (plus SOs)

If you live in Chicago or the Chicago area and are new to CD please feel free to sign up. Or if you know someone that might want to start CD please tell them about this store.