Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   DH is scared of CDing! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21843)

Heatherdoodle 07-12-2006 03:22 PM

DH is scared of CDing!

We are due to have baby #4 in a coulpe of motnhs and have decided to CD, however, Dh is scared that he is not going to et it right. I have purchased several diffrent types of Diapers to see waht works best for us and he is afraid he is going to mess it up like putting the wronf type of dipe on the baby not knowing which is which. I am no help to him becasue I am still learning myself. Does anyone have any helpful advice on how to ease his worries?

CheaperByTheDozen 07-12-2006 03:34 PM

Re: DH is scared of CDing!

My dh is scared of cloth... well I mean he was.. until he started to read how sposies COULD effect his sons... NO WAY where they to be on his dcs bottoms. He wants grandchildren. LOL! Strong motivator!

travelinmom 07-12-2006 03:44 PM

Practice makes perfect. Have him try them out on a doll or teddy bear. Didn't help much in our case since dh just started to put on cd and our ds is 13 months. But if he's willing to do it then practice can help alieviate his fears

Heatherdoodle 07-12-2006 03:48 PM

Thank you ladies. I guess he is most scared becasue he doesn't know the diffrence between the diffrent dipes, like AI1's and fitted and covers and inserts and pockets. I guess when I put them away I will jsut have to label them so he knows the diffrence. LOL Thanks again :thumbsup:

Hillbilly Bunny 07-12-2006 06:40 PM

Why don't you ask him what he thinks he would like the best? If AIOs are easier for him, then you can buy those for when he will change the baby. So buy a stash of AIOs just for him to use ;)

MamaMegan 07-12-2006 06:59 PM