Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Pregnancy (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   tell me about evap lines.... (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=25431)

jennyofthemoon 07-26-2006 10:04 AM

tell me about evap lines....

So if you take an early test, and the reading time is 5 min, and at exactly 5 min a very faint line shows up is that considered in the time range or not? And can evap lines be colored, or all they always non-colored and more reflective? Thanks ladies!

Being Molded 07-26-2006 10:15 AM

Re: tell me about evap lines....

I would consider it a positive but retest to be sure. If I remember right, the evaporation lines are not colored and they will disappear.

Is it too early to say congratulations:goodvibes:

Severine 07-26-2006 10:16 AM

I'm not an expert, but I highly recommend http://peeonastick.com for help with interpreting tests. They've done a LOT of tests on the different brands and can show you what evap lines look like versus faint positives.

Good luck!!! :goodvibes:

jennyofthemoon 07-26-2006 10:26 AM

Thanks Carrie, I'm going to check it out :)

Yeah, it's way too early....I just had a feeling that I'd be getting my tests in the mail today, so I kept my fmu. I'm not sure though, it's REALLY light, but it's pink not reflective. I'll retest Friday...

OneFabMama 07-26-2006 10:32 AM

Can you post a pic?

jennyofthemoon 07-26-2006 10:41 AM

yeah i tried to but the resolution on my camera is not the best and i lost the book on how to adjust it lol I'm gonna see if dh knows how when he gets home. It's been about an hour now, and the line looks exactly the same, so hopefully I'll be able to get a pic of it...