Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Help! Do I need to take DS to the ER? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34759)

CourtneyinAlaska 08-26-2006 02:39 AM

Help! Do I need to take DS to the ER?

Anyone awake to help me? Ds screams in pain and grabs his crotch everytime he pees. I noticed this about 9pm tonite. I am changing him frequently, and I put some A&D on him. Also I gave him baby tylenol. I think its a UTI. Can I wait to take him to the peds offiice tomorrow? Or should we head to the ER? Midnight on a Friday night I would really rather not but I need to I will. Forgot to add as of 9pm he was not running a fever.

Thanks mommas!

shell015 08-26-2006 02:45 AM

Re: Help! Do I need to take DS to the ER?

I am no medical professional. I can't offer 100% positive advice. I would say that if he isn't running a fever and it only happens when he pees that you are safe to wait until morning. But no later than that if it continues. But trust your maternal instict. First and foremost he is your DS and if you think he should go then take him. Hugs mama. HTH

Sweet_Fantasy_Fox 08-26-2006 02:45 AM

i'd go to the er only because he is in pain, do you have any cranberrry juice? if so give him as much as he can drink:hugs:

dirtdartwife 08-26-2006 03:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sweet_Fantasy_Fox
i'd go to the er only because he is in pain, do you have any cranberrry juice? if so give him as much as he can drink:hugs:

:yeahthat:

SheilaJoy 08-26-2006 03:53 AM