Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diaper Chatter and Q & A (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Diaper pail help... (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37770)

mommaof2blessings 09-03-2006 09:16 PM

Diaper pail help...

Newbie here needing an advice again..

1. Do I need to use two different pail one for wet and one for soiled poopy ones?
2. I went to a Walmt to get a pail this evening, looking at Sterilite trash cans. One was 13 Gallon swing top opening (flat bottom surface) and the other one (also 13 Gal) was tighter lid with automatic opening that opens with a step. (bottom looks more harder to clean since it is not flat surface).
Do I need the tight lid one? Wouldn't this stink more and trap odor in the pail?
Or do I need swing top, this will enable air to go in the pail but again odor to escape...
I couldn't decide so I came home without a pail. I thought I would ask you guys and go back to Walmt.
Also if i don't have a PUL pail liner what can I use instead? What do you use that work?
Thank you always:thumbsup:

Bugaboo Bottoms 09-03-2006 09:18 PM

Re: Diaper pail help...

I have a swing top and love it! Works great-can just throw diapers in.

I use dry pail only. I wash every two days. We rinse out poopys from the older one in the toilet, but just throw NB ones in the pail.

MCR 09-03-2006 10:19 PM

I have one pedal bin 13 gal in the babys room, I put a regular kitchen trash bag in it, so I can carry diapers to the washer, in that I just put pee diapers, and any other stuff from the bedroo, cloths etc.