Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Pregnancy (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Highly Recommend Nature's Sunshine 5-W Herbal Formula (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=398648)

MommaBunny 04-17-2008 01:56 PM

Highly Recommend Nature's Sunshine 5-W Herbal Formula

I don't want to sound like an advertisement, but I VERY highly recommend the herbal formula 5-W made by Nature's Sunshine. I worked as an herbalist before DD was born two weeks ago and used 5-W (so named because it's intended to be used during the last 5 weeks of pregnancy) at the recommendation of my coworkers.

Myself included, there have been six pregnancies between the three female employees at the store I worked at, and all of us used 5-W starting at week 35. Every pregnancy ended in a natural birth with an incredibly short pushing stage (all six were pushed out in 30 minutes or less!). We think that 5-W is a large part of the reason for the unanimously good outcomes.

Thought I'd let you ladies know. It's a little bit expensive, but well worth the investment. :thumbsup:

~happy2Bamommy~ 04-17-2008 03:22 PM

Re: Highly Recommend Nature's Sunshine 5-W Herbal Formula

I second this!

Using it for the 4th time but had to cut the dosage back due to being very worried my midwife won't make it! Actually,my midwife said not to use it since I go so fast but I told her I was to afraid to not take at least a little bit and then it be what has made my past births so great! I want a little in my system! This and Nature's Sunshine Red Raspberry are great!

I also bleed very little afterward and heal up so fast~ Seriously wouldn't want to labor without having taken these :thumbsup:

kezoo 04-17-2008 07:36 PM

Hmmm, so if my previous L&D was 5 hours, with only 2 pushes needed (and my mw is 45 minutes away), should I take it??? :giggle: