Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Forum Use Questions - Ask the Pros (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   how do i add an avtar? (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=40)

findingmyself 04-19-2006 04:01 AM

how do i add an avtar?
 
how in the world do i add that LOL ive looked and its probably right under my nose but still would like some help in figuring that one out please!!!!!!!

carolynanne 04-19-2006 04:02 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
Id like to know too. :D

GrowingUpMad 04-19-2006 06:03 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
I keep trying as well with no luck! Maybe the kinks still need to be worked out.

wittymomma 04-19-2006 06:15 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
Yeah mine doesnt have an option to change from "no avtar" I thought it was just something I did wrong LOL

bethanyjoy 04-19-2006 06:43 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
OK, at the top of your screen there is a menu bar - click on "User CP" and you can edit your personal information and profile. In the menu down the left side of your screen, you will see "Edit Avatar" :D

HTH!

Sunny 04-19-2006 06:46 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
I tried that but no luck. I have never had an avator anyway so I will figure it out on day!

GrowingUpMad 04-19-2006 06:46 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
That doesn't work for me. It won't let me unclick the circle to allow for an avator, selective I guess!!

carolynanne 04-19-2006 06:46 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bethanyjoy
OK, at the top of your screen there is a menu bar - click on "User CP" and you can edit your personal information and profile. In the menu down the left side of your screen, you will see "Edit Avatar" :D

HTH!

When I go there, there is no option to choose an avatar.

wittymomma 04-19-2006 06:47 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
Yes that is how I can get to that screen but mine doesnt have an option of uploading a picture or anything it is perm. set to "no avtar" or whatever it says. there is no option for showing one. In my other options/pref. it is selected to show all avtars...

Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

wittymomma 04-19-2006 06:47 AM

Re: how do i add an avtar?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by madalexsmom
That doesn't work for me. It won't let me unclick the circle to allow for an avator, selective I guess!!


That is exactly what mine does!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors