Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com

Cloth Diapers & Parenting Community - DiaperSwappers.com (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/index.php)
-   Parenting Talk (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   We have RSV! BOOOO! (http://www.diaperswappers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=49959)

ebutterfly782 10-10-2006 11:09 AM

We have RSV! BOOOO!

:cry: I can't believe it! I took her to the dr. yesterday for congestion. Expecting to hear "It's just a cold". Boy was I wrong! He even tested her for whopping cough. She has to do nebulizer treatments every 12 hours. I work full-time as does DH. I have done everything much better this time. BF only this time. She was full-term too. I don't get it... I hope that we get a letter today from the dr. saying that she is not contagious anymore so that day care will keep her. I don't have sick days yet (I'm a new teacher). Any advice or just sympathies will work! Thanks!

9800Emily 10-10-2006 11:18 AM

Re: We have RSV! BOOOO!

:hugs: My dd had is when she was a little over a month old. It's hard to see them sick like that. My dd was got better in about a week and it seemed to bother me more than her.

Manna00 10-10-2006 11:24 AM

Oof. No advice.. just hugs!

StaceyM 10-10-2006 11:58 AM

That's rough. DS had it last winter and ended up in the hospital as a very, very, very sick little boy. Hope she gets better quickly.

ChurchPunkMom 10-10-2006 04:11 PM

My third had it. It developed into bronchiolitis (like baby bronchitis), scary stuff. It was aweful, it was so hard to sleep at night hearing him wheeze. I was so afraid to go to sleep and not know if he stopped breathing! He still wheezes every time he gets a cold and is more sucseptible to bronchitis (had it last winter).

Severine 10-10-2006 05:09 PM